Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Melanie Penn IMMANUEL

Singer/songwriter Melanie Penn released her first-ever Christmas album IMMANUEL  The ten-track release contains nine originals and one classic carol, retelling the Christmas story through the perspective of the angels and people who lived through it  Mary, Joseph, The Wise Men, The Innkeeper, and even The Star of Bethlehem  in a compelling and deeply human way. The following songs are on the album.
1.     Love’s Coming Down (Isaiah)
2.     All Things Are Possible (Gabriel)
3.     Great Things (Mary)
4.     Gift of Love (Angel Chorus)
5.     Immanuel (Shephard)
6.     Joy to the World
7.     What Child Is This (Joseph)
8.     Follow The Star (Magi)
9.     Light the Way (Star of Bethlehem)
10.                        There is Room For You Here (Innkeeper)

My Opinion: Melanie has one of those voices that is relaxing soothing and this album is just a great mix of Christmas music and Christian music her voice reminds me of country singer Leeann Womack. I really enjoyed this album and it will be added to my Christmas music selection.
To see more visit
Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

No comments:

Post a Comment